Diane Barretti, vice president and director of sales for Sievers/Burnett Press, will be installed as president of the Westchester-LAX/Marina del Rey Chamber of Commerce during an installation dinner Friday, June 18th, in the Marina del Rey Marriott Hotel, 4100 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey.

The black-tie affair will begin at 5:30 p.m. with dinner at 6:30 p.m.

The event will celebrate the chamber’s 50th anniversary.

Barretti will succeed Marina attorney David Voss as chamber president.

During the event, Voss will present awards to chamber members for their service during his chamber administration.

The chamber’s annual Fritz B. Burns Outstanding Community Service Award will also be presented and Barretti will announce her choice for honorary mayor during her administration.

Barretti graduated from the Fashion Institute of Technology in New York City in 1974 and moved to Los Angeles in 1978, working in the fashion industry at the California Mart until 1984.

She then was owner of Printing Unlimited until 2004, when she joined Sievers/Burnett Press.

She joined the then-Marina del Rey Chamber of Commerce in 1985 and has been active in local and Chamber affairs. She has received a half-dozen awards from the Marina del Rey Chamber and the Westchester-LAX/Marina del Rey Chamber and served on their boards.

She has also served on the boards of the Marina del Rey Holiday Boat Parade, the Los Angeles Police Department Pacific Area Boosters Association and the Rotary Club of Westchester.

Officers to be installed in addition to Barretti include:

n Cedric Sutherland, Cort Business Services, president-elect;

n Dawn Wendl, Inglewood Mortuary, secretary;

n Paul Maynard, Wells Fargo Bank, treasurer;

n Gwen Vuchsas, SECO Investigative and Security Services, vice president, special events;

n Karen Cross, M&M Printing & Pacesetter Graphics, vice president, membership;

n Geoff Maleman, Maleman Ink, vice president, public relations;

n Sibyl Buchanan, Playa Vista, vice president; and

n David Voss, Voss & Associates, immediate past president.

Directors to be installed include:

n Howard Pollack, Rainbow Acres;

n John Theuer, Panda Express;

n Susan Keenberg, Employer’s HR Solutions;

n Richard Moon, Richard Moon & Associates;

n Judy DeLavigne, Loyola Marymount University;

n Greg Wenger, Greg Wenger Photography;

n Margie Hanson, Today’s Way;

n Paul Maynard, Wells Fargo Bank; and

n Michael McMillan, Edward Jones.

Tickets for the event are $75. Reservations are being accepted at the chamber, (310) 645-5151.