Category: Best of the Westside

In the Service of Health

The day-to-day operations of Best of the Westside winner UCLA Health Santa Monica keep the Westside fortified in the face of COVID-19 By Christina Campodonico As an ICU doctor at UCLA Health Santa Monica, Dr. Patricia Eshaghian’s typical day is anything but typical. One minute she could be responding to a cardiac arrest as part of the hospital’s Code Blue Team. At another, she could be rushing to the ER to bring up a patient to the intensive care unit. At another, she could be intubating a gasping patient to give them life-saving oxygen through a ventilator. “There’s always...

Read More

Best of the Westside: Dining

Best Restaurant 1st Place Tony P’s Dockside Grill 4445 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey (310) 823-4534, tonyps.com READER RECOMMENDED Cantalini’s Salerno Beach Restaurant 193 Culver Blvd., Playa del Rey (310) 821-0018, salernobeach.com READER RECOMMENDED Hatchet Hall 12517 W. Washington Blvd., Los Angeles (310) 391-4222, hatchethallla.com Best New Restaurant 1st Place The Manchester 8522 Lincoln Blvd., Westchester (424) 541-7097, themanchester.la READER RECOMMENDED Socalo 1920 Santa Monica Blvd., Santa Monica (310) 451-1655, socalo.com READER RECOMMENDED Pasjoli 2732 Main St., Santa Monica (424) 330-0020, pasjoli.com Best Romantic Restaurant 1st Place The Lobster 1602 Ocean Ave., Santa Monica Pier (310) 458-9294, thelobster.com READER...

Read More

Best of the Westside:NIGHTLIFE & ENTERTAINMENT

Best Upscale Bar 1st Place Old Man Bar @ Rear of Hatchet Hall 12517 W. Washington Blvd., Culver City Panhandle (310) 391-4222, hatchethallla.com/old-man-bar READER RECOMMENDED Old Lightning 2905 Washington Blvd., Marina del Rey oldlightning.com READER RECOMMENDED Lanea 217 Broadway, Santa Monica (424) 265-7437, gotolanea.com Best Happy Hour 1st Place Tony P’s Dockside Grill 4445 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey (310) 823-4534, tonyps.com READER RECOMMENDED SALT Restaurant & Bar @ Marina del Rey Hotel 13534 Bali Way, Marina del Rey (424) 289-8223, marinadelreyhotel.com READER RECOMMENDED Cinco 7241 W. Manchester Ave., Westchester (310) 910-0895 Best Dance Club 1st Place Melody Bar...

Read More

Best of the Westside: Health & Fitness

Best Gym/Workout Center 1st Place Gold’s Gym Venice 360 Hampton Dr., Venice (310) 392-6004, goldsgym.com READER RECOMMENDED Westchester Family YMCA 8015 S. Sepulveda Blvd., Westchester (310) 670-4316, ymcala.org READER RECOMMENDED Santa Monica YMCA 1332 6th St., Santa Monica (310) 393-2721, ymcasm.org Best Yoga Studio 1st Place Santa Monica Yoga 1640 Ocean Park Blvd., Santa Monica (310) 396-4040, santamonicayoga.com READER RECOMMENDED Love Yoga Venice 835 Lincoln Blvd., Venice (310) 905-9997, loveyogaspace.com READER RECOMMENDED Modo Yoga LA – West 2570 Lincoln Blvd., Venice (888) 663-6523, modoyoga.com Best Pilates Studio 1st Place The Studio (MdR) 330 Washington Blvd., Marina del Rey (424)...

Read More

Best of the Westside: BEAUTY & STYLE

Best Local Barber Shop 1st Place Gettin’ Faded Barbershop 8320 Lincoln Blvd., Westchester 6201 W. 87th St., Westchester (310) 410-3833 facebook.com/gettinfadedlifestyle READER RECOMMENDED Phil’s Barber Shop 12761 Washington Blvd., Mar Vista (310) 574-1971 READER RECOMMENDED Refine Men’s Salon 12775 Millennium Dr., Ste. 155 Runway at Playa Vista (310) 596-8018, refinemenssalon.com Best Hair Salon 1st Place Killer Hair 13360 W. Washington Blvd., Mar Vista (310) 301-7879, killer-hair.com READER RECOMMENDED Avenue Hair Company 4220 Lincoln Blvd., Marina del Rey (310) 822-0700 facebook.com/avenuehaircompany READER RECOMMENDED Amy Gimble Studio 1333 2nd St., Santa Monica (202) 304-6168, amygimble.com Best Tattoo & Piercing Studio 1st...

Read More

Subscribe to get The Argonaut News Digital Edition, emails and newsletters delivered weekly in your email inbox.


For information about our privacy practices, please visit our website at https://argonautnews.com/privacy-policy/

By clicking to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp’s privacy practices here.

Digital Edition