With 100 percent of precincts reporting results for the Tuesday, June 6th, Primary Election, some of the following candidates have defeated challengers from the same political party.

All of the candidates below will be on the ballot for the Tuesday, November 7th, General Election statewide:

Governor: Phil Angelides, Democrat; Arnold Schwarzenegger, Republican; Edward C. Noonan, American Independent; Peter Camejo, Green Party; Art Olivier, Libertarian; Janice Jordon, Peace and Freedom Party.

Lieutenant Governor: John Garamendi, Democrat; Tom McClintock, Republican; James D. King, American Independent; Donna J. Warren, Green Party; Lynnette Marie Shaw, Libertarian; Stewart A. Alexander, Peace and Freedom Party.

Secretary of State: Debra Bowen, Democrat; Bruce McPherson, Republican; Glenn McMillion, Jr., American Independent; Forrest Hill, Green Party; Gail Lightfoot, Libertarian; Margie Akin, Peace and Freedom Party.

State Controller: John Chiang, Democrat; Tony Strickland, Republican.

State Treasurer: Bill Lockyer, Democrat; Claude Parrish, Republican.

Attorney General: Jerry Brown, Democrat; Chuck Poochigian, Republican.

Insurance Commissioner: Cruz Bustamante, Democrat; Steve Poizner, Republican.

U.S. Senate: Diane Feinstein, Democrat; Richard “Dick” Mountjoy, Republican.

There are seven districts on the November ballot in The Argonaut’s coverage area for U.S. House of Representatives, California State Senate, and California State Assembly.

30th District, U.S. House: Henry Waxman (Democrat) will get challenges from Republican David Nelson Jones and Adele M. Cannon from the Peace and Freedom Party.

35th District, U.S. House: Maxine Waters (Democrat) will get challenges from Libertarian Paul T. Ireland and Gordon Micael Mega, an American Independent.

36th District, U.S. House: Jane Harman (Democrat) will get challenges from Republican Brian Gibson, Libertarian Mike Binkley, and James R. Smith from the Peace and Freedom Party.

28th District, State Senate: Jenny Oropeza, Democrat; Cherryl Liddle, Republican; Cherryl Liddle; Peter “Pedro” De Baets, Libertarian

41st District, State Assembly: Julia Brownley, Democrat; Tony Dolz, Republican; Conrad Stefan Frankowski, Libertarian.

51st District, State Assembly: Curren D. Price, Democrat; Ross Moen, Republican; Carl M. “Marty” Swinney, Libertarian.

53rd District, State Assembly: Ted Lieu (Democrat) will get challenges from Republican Mary Jo Ford, Peter Luke Thottam from the Green Party, and Karl Abrams from the Peace and Freedom Party.