Installation of new officers to its executive board occurred Jan. 21. The new officers include Betsy Linn, recording secretary; Donna Petersen, first officer; Rose Marie Gordon, executive officer; Nancy Matzdorf, treasurer; and Sharon Stewart, corresponding secretary. The association hosts many popular events such as the Commodore’s Ball, hospitality at all sailing regattas, First Mates Cruise to Catalina Island, fashion shows, luncheons, two book clubs, shopping trips, and off-site field trips to museums. At the luncheon, the 2011 fleet Service Award was given to Kellie Fennessy and the 2011 Woman of the Year award was presented to Norma Pratt.